UNO Young Alumni Academy

2016-17 Sessions
The Academy typically meets Thursday evenings from 6:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. once per month through April. Meetings are held at unique locations throughout campus. Each session begins with time for networking.

September 8 — 7:30 am - 9:30 am
Welcome & Orientation

October 20
Mav March

November 10
UNO Academics & Research

December 15
Who Pays? Funding UNO

January 12
UNO's Communication Engagement Emphasis

February — TBD
Maverick Athletics

March 16
Community Service Project

April 20
Wrap-up and Graduation

CASE award
The UNO Young Alumni Academy in 2012 received  a major honor in the CASE Circle of Excellence award program. Read more!

Past Academies
To see rosters of past classes, Click Here.

Elizabeth Kraemer



Young Alumni Academy welcomes 7th class

The UNO Alumni Association in September welcomed the seventh class of its UNO Young Alumni Academy, a nationally recognized and award-winning leadership development program designed for alumni 35 and younger to facilitate networking and professional growth.

More than 40 young alumni have been accepted into the 2016-17 class. To date, more than 250 young alumni have competed the program since the academy was founded in 2010.

Members attend sessions held at unique locations on and off campus and this year will include a behind-the-scenes tour of Baxter Arena. UNO leaders also address members on topics such as athletics management, student focus and community engagement.

The academy has received several awards from the Council for Advancement and Support of Education, including the association’s first-ever Silver award in CASE’s International Circle of Excellence awards program. See more at

 Members in the 2016-17 class and their employers:

Eric Anderson, Dundee Digital; Gokhan Arik, Client Resources Inc.; Mackenzie Bald, CHI Health; Paul Banninga, Cox Communications; Caleb Beasley, E & A Consulting Group, Inc.; Ashley Belmudez-Frakes CA Home & Business, LLC; Kiley Bierman, QLI; Adam Denney, Felsburg Holt & Ullevig; Ashia Dunn, Methodist Women's Hospital; Krystal Fessler, Northern Natural Gas; Rae'Van Gamble, Douglas County Youth Center; Yanira Garcia, University of Nebraska at Omaha; Spencer Gaskell, Miller Electric; Ashley Hall, Renaissance Financial; Chris Hanna, University of Nebraska at Omaha; Josh Hick, Union Pacific; Michael Howick, David Wood Floors; Neil Humphrey, Sojern; Martin Jensen, Jr., NEI Global Relocation; Beth Kucirek, Lozier Corporation; Michael Marron, JD Heiskell; Michael Mason, Hancock & Dana PC; Michelle Meisinger, The Durham Museum; Jacklyn Miller, Kugler Vision; Ashley Morales, University of Nebraska Foundation; Christopher Munro, Curzon Promotional Graphics; Kristin Neemann, Emspace; Katie Past, State of Nebraska – DHHS; Christina Peatrowsky, Nebraska Furniture Mart; Kayleigh Quintero, Berkshire Hathaway Homestate Companies; Zach Reinhardt, First Westroads Bank; Rakshit Rekhi, Gallup; Megan Rieder, E.W. Scripps Company - Omaha Radio; Mark Rodgers, Core Bank; Andrew Ryba, DMSi; Jessica Scheuerman, Animorum LLC; Partners for Livable Communities; Jeff Skalberg, United Way of the Midlands; Briana Smith, Big Brothers Big Sisters; Sara Sommerer, First National Bank of Omaha; Keelan Stewart, Boys Town; Joshua Versaw, ACI Worldwide; Ines Vodonou, Heritage Pointe Community; Jessica Warren-Teamer, Mutual of Omaha; D'Mario Williams, USAF; Suzanne Withem, University of Nebraska at Omaha



Home | Login | About Us | Contact | Privacy | Related Links | Online Giving

University of Nebraska Omaha Alumni Assoc. - 6705 Dodge St. Omaha, NE 68182 - (402) 554-2444  | Toll-free, 800-432-3216
© 2016 - All Rights Reserved