Alumni Outstanding Teaching Award

Nine faculty honored with 2014 AOTAs

The UNO Alumni Association celebrated the 18th year of its Alumni Outstanding Teaching Awards program when it presented the honor to nine faculty members during the UNO Faculty Honors Convocation April 10. Association President Lee Denker presented the awards, established in 1997 to honor distinguished teaching in the classroom.

Peer committees in each college chose recipients, each of whom received a $1,000 award. Denker presented recipients with commemorative plaques during the convocation reception in the Thompson Alumni Center. With the 2014 awards the association has issued $158,000 through the program.

2014 Recipients

Gwyneth Cliver, Foreign Languages, College of Arts & Sciences

Robin Gandhi, School of Interdisciplinary Informatics, College of Information Science & Technology

Claudia García, Foreign Languages, College of Arts & Sciences

Laura Ilcisin, Accounting, College of Business Administration

Kay Keiser, Educational Leadership, College of Education

John McCarty, Biology, College of Arts & Sciences

Nicholas Newman, Art and Art History, College of Communication, Fine Arts and Media

Lim Nguyen, Computer & Electronics Engineering, UNL College of Engineering, Omaha campus

Troy Romero, Goodrich Scholarship Program, College of Public Affairs & Community Service

Past AOTA Recipients

Click to see a list of all
AOTA recipients since 1997

Links to stories on recent AOTA recipients are listed below.

2013           2006

2012           2005

2011          2004

2010          2003   

2009          2002  

2008           2001

2007           2000


Home | Login | About Us | Contact | Privacy | Related Links | Online Giving | Newsletters

University of Nebraska Omaha Alumni Assoc. - 6705 Dodge St. Omaha, NE 68182 - (402) 554-2444  | Toll-free, UNO-MAV-ALUM (866-628-2586)
© 2014 - All Rights Reserved